SaNa Massage and Bodywork
Massage Balances the Body Naturally

Testimonials

 Reviews received on Yelp and Thumbtack:

 

5/5 Stars - 11/18/2015 (Yelp)

Purchased a Yelp Deal

Ahhh! Another wonderful massage by Lisa. She engages the client to ensure their needs are met. I cannot say how much her work has impacted my wellbeing. Lisa is an exceptional LMT, who I recommend to everyone. This is not for people who want to be a part of the cookie cutter massage providers.

8/30/2015  Previous review

I went to SaNa Massage and Bodywork thinking I was just in for another massage. WOW! Lisa transported me to Nirvana. After the session, she asked which two or three massage techniques were the most meaningful to me. 
Honestly, I was thinking through the massage that each area worked could not surpass the others. After having time to reflect on the experience, I can say that Lisa's hand, foot, and scalp work were amazing! I cannot recommend Lisa enough to those who selfishly want to take care of themselves. 
Lisa is a gem. Treat yourself. You will not be disappointed. 
Wonderfully thankful,  Richard

 

5/5 stars- 4/21/15 (Yelp)

Lisa is a very skilled massage therapist.  Anyone can squeeze muscles and rub your back with their elbows, but Lisa is a true artist who knows how to find the subtle changes in tissue texture and patiently work the tension out gently rather than just beating it into submission.  She is skilled with myofascial techniques as well as trigger point release.  Her work on my feet and calves was excellent and she threw in a bit of craniosacral at the end.  She left me thoroughly relaxed and ready to face the week.  
I wish I lived in Denver so I could have her work on me regularly (or maybe I'll get lucky and she'll move to Virginia!?).

5/5 stars- 1/23/2015 (Yelp)

I've been getting massage from Lisa for a couple years now and I must say, her knowledge and technique brings you to a place of relaxation and healing. She has a beautiful treatment room that transports you to a zen temple and indulges all your senses! Lisa is always relieving my trigger points with a gentle but firm touch that gets the job done without making you feel beat up. She also spoils you with a yummy hot towel treatment that makes me feel so pampered.   Alex F.

5/5 stars- 1/17/2015 (Yelp)

Lisa is a very talented and thoughtful massage therapist. She asks a lot of questions about your personal preferences to make sure that you are receiving the best possible massage. Her one-room studio is small and modest but very comfortable. Her technique is diverse including a dry massage technique that is quite amazing. I would highly recommend her.       Jessica P.

5/5 stars November 13, 2014

I received a cranial sacral therapy session from Lisa at her massage treatment office. The session lasted approximately 75 minutes. The therapy room is very inviting and comfortable and I felt the healing energy instantly. I was able to relax deeply during the session (which is not always the case), which allowed my body to have several instances of unwinding and releasing physical and emotional stress. Lisa is professional, compassionate and held space for exactly what my body needed.                                                                               Betsy M.


5/5 stars November 5, 2014

Lisa is very intuitive to her Clint's body and it's needs! I've never received a bad massage from her! The best cranial sacral session I've ever revived was from Lisa. She is a wonderful, professional, and detailed fellow massage therapist!
Sarah M.

5/5 stars October 30, 2014

a great experience in a peaceful atmosphere. Lisa was a delight and is very tentative and caring. I will be going back whenever i can.
Linda P.

5/5 stars October 29, 2014

I loved the massage I got from Lisa so relaxing and energizing. I found my new massage therapist!
Steve V.

5/5 stars October 19, 2014

Lisa is a compassionate and enthusiastic massage therapist who listens to your needs and uses the right amount of time and pressures in the areas the work is needed.
Robert B.

5/5 stars October 17, 2014

Lisa is very intuitive and attentive to what your body needs to heal itself. Very relaxing, yet effective therapeutic touch. She's excellent!
Christine V.

4/5 stars October 17, 2014

"I worked with Lisa for 10 sessions of transformative reflexology. Lisa has such a diverse approach that allowed her to work with me at the level I was in at the moment. She worked diligently to support the work I was doing with other practitioners and disciplines, thus allowing integration into my sessions. This work helped to support a synergistic effect of the other approaches, which resulted in massive physical, emotional, spiritual and other energetic shifts. Over the course of these 10 sessions I shed layers and emerged as a fresh creature. Reflexology is transformative work and extremely potent physically and energetically, especially with a practitioner such as Lisa. I was surprised by the changes that occurred with our gentle work with 45-90 min sessions, huge clinical shifts occurred. Lisa's talent for using her intuition, magical hands and specially made lotions lend to the experience that she provides. She is able to take tools from opposite ends of the spectrum, while blending them for the special needs of the client. Her ability to work on a physical and energetic level is refreshing and a blessing to receive. She is a very talented practitioner and I would highly suggest her to anyone looking for a uniquely sculpted experience."
Jamie T.

5/5 stars October 7, 2014

Lisa is so amazing, I look forward to my massage appointment every She's very knowledgable and compassionate and it shows in her work! I suffered from forearm pain and after s couple of sessions, I'm pain free, now I see her regularly for maintenance. I don't think I could ever give up my regular monthly massage with Lisa!
Alexandria F.

5/5 stars March 21, 2014

"I have received both Cranial Sacral and Lymphatic Drainage - and her ability to find a connection with me and my body was truly remarkable. As a therapist myself in these areas of bodywork, I would like to recommend her to ANYONE who is looking for caring intuitive touch capable of bringing you a state of pure peace and reconnection of body and mind. She is AWESOME!"    -Jeremy F. 

"I worked with Lisa for 10 sessions of trans-formative reflexology. As a medical massage therapist and integrative therapeutic expert I was extremely impressed by the work I received from Lisa. She has such a diverse approach that allowed her to work with me at the level I was in at the moment. She worked diligently to support the work I was doing with other practitioners and disciplines, thus allowing integration into my sessions. This work helped to support a synergistic effect of the other approaches, which resulted in massive physical, emotional, spiritual and other energetic shifts. Over the course of these 10 sessions I shed layers and emerged as a fresh creature. Reflexology is transformative work and extremely potent physically and energetically, especially with a practitioner such as Lisa. 

I was surprised by the huge clinical & measurable changes that occurred with our gentle work over 10 sessions ranging 45-90 min a piece. As I tend to monitor my own symptom picture I noticed that during our work many complaints and symptoms were lessened in severity or were removed completely. This is clinical, change exacting work that, in my opinion, should be integral in comprehensive care.  Lisa's talent for using her intuition, magical hands and specially made lotions lend to the experience that she provides. She is able to take tools from opposite ends of the spectrum, while blending them for the special needs of the client. Her ability to work on a physical and energetic level is refreshing and a blessing to receive. She is a very talented practitioner and I would highly suggest her to anyone looking for a uniquely sculpted experience." -Jamie T. 
 
Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals
© Copyright 2017  SaNa Massage and Bodywork.  All rights reserved.